PDA

View Full Version : JeffB Here

JeffB
04-15-2010, 11:52 AM
Hi all, Jeff here. I'm a learning guitarist, probably advanced beginner is how I would describe my level. Got the barres down, know some theory, can read music at a pretty good level. Been using L&M Guitar and quite happy with it and its community. I'm mid aged, just hit 40, married to my highschool sweetheart with two kids and a foster.

I traded a Taylor electric guitar a while back for an American 1976 P Bass. Don't really know why I did it other then I didn't care for the reliability issues with the Taylor and thought that P bass was mighty cool looking. Since then its juts been sitting on my stand, begging me to do something with it. I just stumbled upon this TMBG course and it seems very much like what the L&M folks are doing with guitar. This bass course has peaked my interest terribly and I'm afraid to loose what Ive learned with guitar if I decide to pursue learning bass. I think I would need to dedicate all my time this if I go that route. I love the fact that the bass I have has only four strings, not much chord work is needed and the bass clef seems soooooo much easier then the treble clef to learn. Thats the really scary part for me, loosing what I know of the treble clef. I don't want to loose that, I worked dang hard to get it down.

Well anyhow, that's me. I'm debating if I do this or not, either way nice to be a part of a community from the ground up.

bobrock
04-15-2010, 04:19 PM