PDA

View Full Version : Hello fellow bassists

gentlemanbe
04-18-2011, 07:31 PM
I'm Gentlemanbe originally from Brooklyn, New York now living in Lexington, Kentucky. I just started playing /learning the bass guitar six months ago and I'm having a blast learning this awesome instrument. At 58 years old this is by far the best thing I've undertaken. Can't wait to see where it takes me.

Elmeaux
04-18-2011, 07:43 PM
Welcome, welcome!!! Good luck with the course.

What's your rig? Bass, amps, gear, etc?

SilverFlame46
04-18-2011, 07:45 PM
Welcome, gentlemanbe. Glad you are having a blast. The bass guitar is FUN so enjoy to its fullest!!!

line6bassman
04-18-2011, 07:52 PM
Welcome to Thunder row!!

And you live in the town of my favorite college basketball team, The Wildcats!!
Reason being, that a friend of mine from New Orleans here played on the wildcats and won a National Title with them, Rick Robey. And I like that name GENTLE MAN BE!!
Welcome again, Roy's a great teacher and a great guy!!

line6bassman

Bassix
04-18-2011, 09:19 PM
Hello, GMB - Welcome to Thunder Row!!

Many of us have found bass guitar a little later than most but that doesn't mean we can't grab our share of the fun playing this wonderful instrument! Enjoy!

gentlemanbe
04-18-2011, 10:58 PM
The journey has been great. Right now I play a fender aerodyne on a 15 watt rumble amp. Got my eyes on a few things especially an amp when I progress some more . Is the course all its hyped to be. It is certainly well produced.

Elmeaux
04-19-2011, 03:36 AM
Is the course all its hyped to be. It is certainly well produced.

I think it's a VERY good course. The loops are great - you can go over the material as much as you need. Playing with the band is also great. Puts you right in the picture so you feel a part of things.

SilverFlame46
04-19-2011, 06:29 AM
Is the course all its hyped to be. It is certainly well produced.