PDA

View Full Version : Hi from the UK

ShenXin
04-23-2011, 04:54 AM
Hi i'm fairly new to bass, although i have brought several books and have learnt a bit from them i was excited to find TMBG on the internet. Now I've received it I can finally start learning to play bass properly. Decided to learn after an accident last year, the bass is just one of those things I've always wanted to do.

I was brought a Cort Artisan C4h in pearl White, which looks absolutely gorgeous and sounds amazing and i can't wait to start playing it as it is meant to sound :). Im currently working through lesson 1 and can't wait to progress

SilverFlame46
04-23-2011, 05:48 AM
Welcome to Thunder Row and TMBG, ShenXin. Glad to have you aboard and good luck with your lessons!!!

barricwiley
04-23-2011, 05:56 AM
Welcome to the Row!!!
Picture!!!

ShenXin
04-23-2011, 07:39 AM
Thanks. Still waiting for my account to be verified then I can be more involved on ThunderRow

Elmeaux
04-23-2011, 08:58 AM
Your account is good to go. Just get the posts going and show us the pix!! :cool:

And welcome aboard. You'll love the lessons very much!!!

Grady
04-23-2011, 08:59 AM
Welcome and gongratulations on TMBG, Roy and the crew are awsome.

ShenXin
04-23-2011, 10:16 AM
Your account is good to go. Just get the posts going and show us the pix!! :cool:

And welcome aboard. You'll love the lessons very much!!!

Thanks Elmeaux, I will do

Chris Howard
04-23-2011, 10:35 AM
Good luck and welcome ! Can't wait to see the pics!

DONNIE B
04-23-2011, 11:18 AM
Hi i'm fairly new to bass, although i have brought several books and have learnt a bit from them i was excited to find TMBG on the internet. Now I've received it I can finally start learning to play bass properly. Decided to learn after an accident last year, the bass is just one of those things I've always wanted to do.