PDA

View Full Version : New to the site

JMilly
06-20-2010, 09:15 AM
Hey everybody,

I've been playing bass for a 3 years now and got tired of not really knowing my instrument so I opted for TMBG and so far its the jam. I have a Fender Aerodyne and a Micro Ampeg stack as my set up.

Elmeaux
06-20-2010, 10:02 AM
Aerodyne, eh? Isn't that the one with triple pups? Yowch!

Welcome to the Row. Good luck with your lessons. Post a picture of your ax, so's we may all drool.

JeffB
06-20-2010, 10:48 AM
Welome again! Be cautious of Ralph here, he always has something up his . . . umm I was gonna say sleeves but he doesnt have any :p

JMilly
06-20-2010, 11:43 AM
I pictured him rocking the sleeveless nascar shirt with a sweet business in the front party in the back haircut lol

I will mos def post some pictures, I just ordered a pickguard and when that gets in I'll post the before and afters.

SilverFlame46
06-20-2010, 12:43 PM
Welcome to Thunder Row and TMBG, JMilly!!! Looking forward to your photos. Now, I must caution you concerning Ralph. He really is a nice person and in fact he had a Fan Club once upon a time. But when his Fan Club went down the tubes (mainly for lack of interest and then there's that little problem when I couldn't get the closet door open):D well he just became very upset and strange things started to happen. The website went down for two days and then Elmeaux got sick for two or three days which Ralph claims the illness had something to do with a doll and some pins. Anyway you need to talk to Ralph and let him know how much he is respected. You see Ralph and Ashley are competitors and we all know who the stronger one is. Just say hi so he knows you mean him no harm and you'll be fine! Good luck with your TMBG Lessons!

Elmeaux
06-20-2010, 01:14 PM