PDA

View Full Version : Ashdown

Greg Jewell
07-31-2010, 05:35 PM
Is anyone familiar with the Ashdown Electric Blue 180 (1 x 12) amp? Is it something you might recommend or are there some issues???

Thanx,

Greg

Elmeaux
08-01-2010, 08:09 AM
Not me, sorry. I'm no amp expert.

SilverFlame46
08-01-2010, 09:21 AM
I don't know anything about amps either but this review may help you: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/reviews/bass_amplifiers/ashdown/electric_blue_12-180/index.html

Greg Jewell
08-01-2010, 02:31 PM
I don't know anything about amps either but this review may help you: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/reviews/bass_amplifiers/ashdown/electric_blue_12-180/index.html

SilverFlame:

Thanks for the link...I've read similar accounts of quality and durability. This amp just made it to the short list...good sound and versatile...jazz, blues & rock tested.

Regards,

Greg

SilverFlame46
08-01-2010, 06:18 PM
Hey no problem Greg. If you need additional info you made want to try You Tube and enter Ashdown Electric Blue 180 (1 x 12) amp in the search area. You will probably get several videos on the Electric Blue 180 to review!!!

Greg Jewell
08-04-2010, 12:43 PM
Hey no problem Greg. If you need additional info you made want to try You Tube and enter Ashdown Electric Blue 180 (1 x 12) amp in the search area. You will probably get several videos on the Electric Blue 180 to review!!!

SF:

Had not thought of that. Thanks for the idea...I will definately check it out.

Greg

stantonl
08-09-2010, 04:02 PM
Hey Greg,

I can speak specifically to the Electric Blue 180, but I have an EVO II 500 Head that I just love! Vintage tone for days and sturdy as a tank.

kenkarle
08-10-2010, 06:36 PM