PDA

View Full Version : I am new here

Ditto
09-30-2010, 07:22 PM
Hello, I saw this program on "For Bass Players Only" on Facebook. I checked it out and went ahead and purchased it.
My Name is Daniel T O'Rourke III (hence the username DITTO) Ditto has been a nickname of mine ever since Jr. High School. I started playing Bass in 1984. I never was serious about it as I got married and had a couple kids and had my own business to run. So I played as a form of relaxation. I learned by reading TABS. I have taken lessons a couple times, but that really gets pricey! $1200.00 a year here is Sacramento California.

The local music store here does a Weekend Warrior program and I signed up last year. They set you up in a band and have coaches for you. I really enjoyed it, playing on a big stage in front of a crowd was a great feeling. I am older now and my life has slowed a little, I have decided to learn all the theory and really improve my playing. I had a few books but thought this program looked like a great at my own pace plan to learn all that theory stuff.

I also hope this will help me with my ear and learning new songs.

Well, Thanks
Dan

JeffB
09-30-2010, 07:42 PM
Welcome to the swamp! :p

Elmeaux
09-30-2010, 08:04 PM
Welcome, Ditto!!! You're gonna love the course. I have a whole weekend in front of me, and I plan to spend every minute of it in my lessons.

Join in, post pictures of your instruments/gear, and have a great time.

Mike
09-30-2010, 08:25 PM
Welcome Ditto!!

jthomas353
09-30-2010, 08:29 PM
Hello Ditto.

Welcome to the Row. That Weekend Warrior thing sounds like it was a lot of fun.

John

SilverFlame46
10-01-2010, 06:49 AM
Hey Ditto, welcome to Thunder Row and TMBG. Glad to have you aboard and I know you are going to enjoy the course. Roy is a great teacher and makes learning fun!!!

IdTBassUK
10-01-2010, 08:44 AM
Hi from the UK, too.
The pace seems to be picking up here now...