PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

garyreal
11-19-2010, 01:23 AM
:)

Hi people,

I'm quite new here.

I'm one of the bassist for our church, sad to say, i wasn't being used or rostered for the main church as i am quite bad in my bass playing. I always forget the notes and chords of the song.

I'm wondering if the TMBG can help me acquire a skill wherein, the band leader will just let me know the key and i can play the song in an acceptable level.

Just got the approval from the Finance Minister (wifey) to get one good bass lesson materials (as the few books and DVD i bought doesnt seem to help me in any way).

I love music, but it seems i cannot make a good one.

I'm contemplating on other lessons like Frxxbxxxd fxxxxxx or bxx by A.S. but i just couldn't make the final decision what road to take.

Please help...

Thank you.

Grae

c-note
11-19-2010, 02:01 AM
First grae welcome to the row you're in the right place the course is great & I enjoy it tremendously since you're a season veteran this is definitely a good course ask ?'s any time

garyreal
11-19-2010, 02:18 AM
Thank you CNote... will keep that in mind...

SilverFlame46
11-19-2010, 07:17 AM
Hey Grae, welcome to Thunder Row. I can not recommend the TMBG Course enough. You will not be sorry if you purchase TMBG as Roy is a very fine teacher and he makes it not only easy to learn but FUN at the same time. If your Finance Officer:D is only giving you one opportunity to make a purchase, the TMBG Course is it. Good luck and I hope you decide to join the TMBG Family!!!

jthomas353
11-19-2010, 08:39 AM
Hi garyreal,

Welcome to Thunder Row. Get the TMBG course, you will not be disappointed. There are many other courses out there but they are not as comprehensive or detailed as TMBG and Roy knows his stuff and presents the material in a structured manner. They are also not as much fun. You also have a great support group here for guidance and encouragement should you need it.

Regards,
John

Elmeaux