Welcome to Thunder Row, where bassists from around the world connect, collide, confer, conference, compose, collude, and communicate!
Don't be shy, jump on in!



Roy's Blog



Lane's Blog




*Teach Me Bass Guitar, the most comprehensive, effective, and entertaining program of bass instruction anywhere. Guaranteed. Click here for our internet special, only $187.50. Save 25% off msrp.
www.teachmebassguitar.com


Free Sample Lessons
Sign up for THUNDERFIST: Your FREE bass tip excerpts from TMBG - the most fun, effective self-paced video instruction for bass guitar ever created!
Your Name*:
Your Email*:
(*We will not share this information.)

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

myspace myspace
myspace myspace

 


  • Reviews/Interviews

    by Published on 05-01-2014 01:45 PM  Number of Views: 928 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Osmonds - The Plan
    Genre - Prog Rock

    Back in 1973, when I was drifting ...
    by Published on 04-25-2014 03:15 AM  Number of Views: 783 
    Article Preview

    Y’all remember the Todd Tomlin bass we featured in Skin DEEP back in February of this year. When she was introduced and went up against the Guild Bass, which had won the previous week’s round, the Tomlin defeated the beautiful Guild with a final vote of 6-4.

    ...
    by Published on 04-17-2014 01:15 PM  Number of Views: 360 

    If you don't have a copy of Roy Vogt's SIMPLICITY, get yourself to Amazon and get yours NOW.

    If you DO have a copy, why not post a review? I did. You can read it HERE.

    ...
    by Published on 03-27-2014 03:00 AM  Number of Views: 594 

    Mike Emiliani from SmartBassGuitar.com tipped us off to this very interesting interview with Andrea Pollice from Alusonic Instruments. Here's an excerpt:
    ...
    by Published on 03-26-2014 01:15 AM  Number of Views: 708 
    Article Preview

    Bassist, Anthony Chitmon, also known as “Mr. Seven Strings”, plays 4, 5, and 7-string bass. He’s from San Francisco, and here’s the kicker, friends: Anthony is also a TMBG student, and member of Thunder Row! He goes by the name “tbass”, and we’re more than proud to have him with us.
    ...
    by Published on 02-12-2014 11:00 AM  Number of Views: 2281 
    Article Preview


    Album Review
    Vail Johnson - Flow
    Genre - Funk

    Vail Johnson’s latest album, simply entitled ...
    by Published on 02-12-2014 10:05 AM  Number of Views: 300 

    If you haven't already seen this interview with Roy, check it out!

    ...
    by Published on 12-28-2013 07:45 AM  Number of Views: 1658 
    Article Preview


    Album Review
    Aaron Gibson - Loose Ends
    Genre - Alternative

    I got the Aaron Gibson album, ...
    by Published on 11-03-2013 02:30 PM  Number of Views: 795 
    Article Preview


    Album Review
    Bernhard Lackner - Transition
    Genre: Jazz

    It’s been a while since we sampled some of the album treats offered by Bernhard Lackner. If you missed our review of his album, Stories From Home, you can still check it out HERE.

    Those TMBG students who were fortunate enough to attend Roy Vogt’s Bass Camp in 2012 also had a chance to take some instruction from Lackner himself, as he was a guest teacher!
    ...
    by Published on 10-03-2013 09:35 AM  Number of Views: 1173 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Sean O'Bryan Smith - Reflection
    Genre: Faith

    Okay, so here’s a comparison: When you buy an album of, say, Christmas music, you are likely to know all or at least MOST of the songs. The question whether to purchase will mostly be based on the artist. Do I want to hear this person’s interpretation of the hymns or carols I already know? Do I want traditional? Do I want something completely re-interpreted by this particular band?

    ...

    Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
  • Latest Forum Posts

    Elmeaux

    Article: Bassists Reaching Out - Villis Kabas

    Thread Starter: Elmeaux

    You can view the page at http://www.thunderrow.com/content.php?2951-Bassists-Reaching-Out-Villis-Kabas

    Last Post By: villis 11-30-2017, 08:40 AM Go to last post
  • Latest Videos

    Smokin' Bass!

    Publish Date: April 1, 2015, 4:15 am


    Read More Read More


  • Bass Tips

    Beginning Bass Lessons

    Publish Date: July 25, 2015, 1:00 pm


    Read More Read More


  • Ads