Welcome to Thunder Row, where bassists from around the world connect, collide, confer, conference, compose, collude, and communicate!
Don't be shy, jump on in!



Roy's Blog



Lane's Blog




*Teach Me Bass Guitar, the most comprehensive, effective, and entertaining program of bass instruction anywhere. Guaranteed. Click here for our internet special, only $187.50. Save 25% off msrp.
www.teachmebassguitar.com


Free Sample Lessons
Sign up for THUNDERFIST: Your FREE bass tip excerpts from TMBG - the most fun, effective self-paced video instruction for bass guitar ever created!
Your Name*:
Your Email*:
(*We will not share this information.)

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

myspace myspace
myspace myspace

 


  • Reviews/Interviews

    by Published on 05-31-2012 09:30 PM  Number of Views: 1168 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Miles Mosley - Bear
    Genre - Alternative

    I love Alternative music for many reasons, the most notable of which is that you never know what you're going to get. If you buy a Country album, you can be reasonably certain that no matter how different or unique are the songs, all of the cuts will be in the Country style. Same goes for Blues, Pop, Jazz, Heavy Metal...you know what you're going to get.

    ...
    by Published on 04-30-2012 07:40 AM  Number of Views: 1035 
    Article Preview



    Vail Johnson - Come Together
    Album Review
    Genre: Funk/Jazz

    If you don't know the man's work, here's a brief bio quoted from his website.

    "Vail has been playing bass for a living since graduating high school in Seattle.

    ...
    by Published on 03-31-2012 11:30 PM  Number of Views: 647 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    George Porter Jr - It's Life
    Genre: R&B/Funk

    When I first decided to take a look at George Porter Jr, there were many albums from which to choose. I decided to stay with something solo rather than from his work done with The Meters, or Runnin' Pardners. I listened to a few samples on iTunes, and chose the album, "It's Life." I was looking for something with a strong Blues flavour, and this album seemed to provide that.

    ...
    by Published on 03-23-2012 08:30 AM  Number of Views: 420 
    Article Preview



    HOT OFF THE PRESSES!

    I haven't bought this one yet, but if anybody has it, we'd love a review!!
    ...
    by Published on 02-29-2012 11:30 PM  Number of Views: 1411 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Alberto Rigoni - Something Different
    Genre: Progressive

    When last we spoke of Alberto Rigoni's music, we were delving into his second solo album, Rebirth. I had confessed to being unaware of his music prior to Rebirth and chose it since it was hot off the presses. Needless to say I ended up being duly impressed.

    ...
    by Published on 01-31-2012 02:00 PM  Number of Views: 703 
    Article Preview



    Album Review: Meshell Ndegeocello - Weather
    Genre: Neo-Soul

    I had never heard of Meshell Ndegeocello before getting this album. I found her when I did a Google search for female bass players. Having just come off my review of Kira Small's album, I was eager to find another female performer. Specifically, I wanted to check out a female bassist.

    ...
    by Published on 01-02-2012 05:00 AM  Number of Views: 2283 
    Article Preview




    Album Review
    Kira Small and Bryan Beller - Live at the White House
    Genre: R&B

    I received this album as a Christmas present, and it turns out to be an instant favourite.

    ...
    by Published on 11-30-2011 11:30 AM  Number of Views: 1232 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Martin Motnik with Gregg Bissonette - Bass Invader
    Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock ...
    by Published on 10-31-2011 12:00 PM  Number of Views: 1020 
    Article Preview

    1975 was easily one of my favourite years for music. Actually, for many things. I was both fourteen and fifteen in ’75, and come September, I would be starting high school.

    ...
    by Published on 09-29-2011 08:00 AM  Number of Views: 1828 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Bernhard Lackner - Stories from Home
    Genre: Jazz fusion

    Whenever a musician does an album about home, I know the theme will be a mix of retrospection and introspection. It’s one of my fave subjects in any artistic medium. Even a simple drive through “the old neighbourhood” is a trip I’m always happy to take.
    ...

    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
  • Latest Forum Posts

    ricklt

    New to Thunder Row

    Thread Starter: ricklt

    Hi all, I am Rick Tedder. Just learning to play bass. Have played acoustic guitar since I was 15. 54 now. Don't learn as easy as I used to, but I...

    Last Post By: Elmeaux 06-21-2017, 02:20 AM Go to last post
  • Latest Videos

    Smokin' Bass!

    Publish Date: April 1, 2015, 4:15 am


    Read More Read More


  • Bass Tips

    Beginning Bass Lessons

    Publish Date: July 25, 2015, 1:00 pm


    Read More Read More


  • Ads