Welcome to Thunder Row, where bassists from around the world connect, collide, confer, conference, compose, collude, and communicate!
Don't be shy, jump on in!



Roy's Blog



Lane's Blog




*Teach Me Bass Guitar, the most comprehensive, effective, and entertaining program of bass instruction anywhere. Guaranteed. Click here for our internet special, only $187.50. Save 25% off msrp.
www.teachmebassguitar.com


Free Sample Lessons
Sign up for THUNDERFIST: Your FREE bass tip excerpts from TMBG - the most fun, effective self-paced video instruction for bass guitar ever created!
Your Name*:
Your Email*:
(*We will not share this information.)

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

myspace myspace
myspace myspace

 


  • Reviews/Interviews

    by Published on 04-30-2012 08:40 AM  Number of Views: 1109 
    Article Preview



    Vail Johnson - Come Together
    Album Review
    Genre: Funk/Jazz

    If you don't know the man's work, here's a brief bio quoted from his website.

    "Vail has been playing bass for a living since graduating high school in Seattle.

    ...
    by Published on 04-01-2012 12:30 AM  Number of Views: 682 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    George Porter Jr - It's Life
    Genre: R&B/Funk

    When I first decided to take a look at George Porter Jr, there were many albums from which to choose. I decided to stay with something solo rather than from his work done with The Meters, or Runnin' Pardners. I listened to a few samples on iTunes, and chose the album, "It's Life." I was looking for something with a strong Blues flavour, and this album seemed to provide that.

    ...
    by Published on 03-23-2012 09:30 AM  Number of Views: 444 
    Article Preview



    HOT OFF THE PRESSES!

    I haven't bought this one yet, but if anybody has it, we'd love a review!!
    ...
    by Published on 03-01-2012 12:30 AM  Number of Views: 1497 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Alberto Rigoni - Something Different
    Genre: Progressive

    When last we spoke of Alberto Rigoni's music, we were delving into his second solo album, Rebirth. I had confessed to being unaware of his music prior to Rebirth and chose it since it was hot off the presses. Needless to say I ended up being duly impressed.

    ...
    by Published on 01-31-2012 03:00 PM  Number of Views: 744 
    Article Preview



    Album Review: Meshell Ndegeocello - Weather
    Genre: Neo-Soul

    I had never heard of Meshell Ndegeocello before getting this album. I found her when I did a Google search for female bass players. Having just come off my review of Kira Small's album, I was eager to find another female performer. Specifically, I wanted to check out a female bassist.

    ...
    by Published on 01-02-2012 06:00 AM  Number of Views: 3090 
    Article Preview




    Album Review
    Kira Small and Bryan Beller - Live at the White House
    Genre: R&B

    I received this album as a Christmas present, and it turns out to be an instant favourite.

    ...
    by Published on 11-30-2011 12:30 PM  Number of Views: 1261 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Martin Motnik with Gregg Bissonette - Bass Invader
    Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock ...
    by Published on 09-29-2011 09:00 AM  Number of Views: 1921 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    Bernhard Lackner - Stories from Home
    Genre: Jazz fusion

    Whenever a musician does an album about home, I know the theme will be a mix of retrospection and introspection. It’s one of my fave subjects in any artistic medium. Even a simple drive through “the old neighbourhood” is a trip I’m always happy to take.
    ...
    by Published on 09-20-2011 02:00 PM  Number of Views: 1590 
    Article Preview

    When I reviewed Alberto Rigoni's album, Rebirth, I was impressed with the emotions and melodic feel of the entire project. I could tell that Rigoni is a man who hears music on many different levels, and that putting those sounds together in beautiful and creative ways is most important to him. He makes music his way. Without compromises.
    ...
    by Published on 08-22-2011 10:00 AM  Number of Views: 727 
    Article Preview



    Album Review
    The Alan Parsons Project - Tales of Mystery and Imagination - Edgar Allan Poe
    Genre: Progressive Rock

    Take a seat in the Time Machine, listeners, because this month’s album review is going to take us way back to 1976.

    ...

    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
  • Latest Forum Posts

    Elmeaux

    Article: Bassists Reaching Out - Villis Kabas

    Thread Starter: Elmeaux

    You can view the page at http://www.thunderrow.com/content.php?2951-Bassists-Reaching-Out-Villis-Kabas

    Last Post By: villis 11-30-2017, 08:40 AM Go to last post
  • Latest Videos

    Smokin' Bass!

    Publish Date: April 1, 2015, 4:15 am


    Read More Read More


  • Bass Tips

    Beginning Bass Lessons

    Publish Date: July 25, 2015, 1:00 pm


    Read More Read More


  • Ads