Welcome to Thunder Row, where bassists from around the world connect, collide, confer, conference, compose, collude, and communicate!
Don't be shy, jump on in!



Roy's Blog



Lane's Blog




*Teach Me Bass Guitar, the most comprehensive, effective, and entertaining program of bass instruction anywhere. Guaranteed. Click here for our internet special, only $187.50. Save 25% off msrp.
www.teachmebassguitar.com


Free Sample Lessons
Sign up for THUNDERFIST: Your FREE bass tip excerpts from TMBG - the most fun, effective self-paced video instruction for bass guitar ever created!
Your Name*:
Your Email*:
(*We will not share this information.)

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

myspace myspace
myspace myspace

 


  • Bass Links

    Please visit these sites to get the most out of your bass experience.

    More coming! Check back often! And if you want to recommend a bass player's website, or a bass site that has served you well in terms of info, tips, or other bass related articles, drop me a line and we can add it to the list!! elmeaux@thelearningdock.com

    Recommended Bassists:

    Adam Nitti: http://adamnitti.com/wordpress or http://www.adamnittimusiceducation.com
    Alberto Rigoni: http://www.albertorigoni.net
    Bernhard Lackner: http://www.bernhardlackner.com
    Brian Bromberg: http://www.brianbromberg.net/
    Bryan Beller: http://www.bryanbeller.com/cms
    Carol Kaye: http://www.carolkaye.com
    Chuck Rainey:
    http://chuckrainey.com/
    Doug Johns: http://www.dougjohns.com
    Jason Raso:
    http://www.jasonrasomusic.com
    Jon Liebman
    : http://www.jonliebman.com
    Kai Eckhardt
    : http://www.kaizone.com
    Lane Baldwin:
    http://lanebaldwin.com
    Roy Vogt: http://www.royvogt.com/
    Stanley Clarke
    : http://stanleyclarke.com/

    Stu Hamm: http://www.stuarthamm.net/
    Victor Wooten: http://www.victorwooten.com



    Bass Sites:

    Roy Vogt's Teach Me Bass Guitar:
    http://www.teachmebassguitar

    The International Institute of Bassists
    : http://www.instituteofbass.com
    No Treble: http://www.notreble.com
    Bass Players United: http://www.bassplayersunited.com
    Big Bass Tabs: http://www.bigbasstabs.com
    Ultimate Guitar: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com
    MusicNotes: https://www.musicnotes.com
    Bass Player Magazine: http://www.bassplayer.com
    Bass On The Broadband: http://bassonthebroadband.com
    Brubaker Basses: http://www.brubakerguitars.com/basses
    Keisel Guitars: www.kieselguitars.com/catalog/guitars/rv69k
    Paul McCartney Teaches Bass: https://www.youtube.com/results?sear...y+teaches+bass
    Tim Smith - Frost School of Music: http://www.miami.edu/frost/index.php/frost
    Just Add Bass: http://www.justaddbass.com
    Smart Bass Guitar: http://smartbassguitar.com/
    Best Bass Gear: http://smartbassguitar.com/
    Bass Clef Shed: http://www.bassclefshed.com
  • Latest Forum Posts

    line6bassman

    Rock This House (B.B. King) Line6bassman Bass

    Thread Starter: line6bassman

    Thought I'd put this one here although it's not Tabs its the bass notes and some Time frame directions if you would like to learn the song? But had...

    Last Post By: Elmeaux 08-16-2017, 01:43 PM Go to last post
  • Latest Videos

    Smokin' Bass!

    Publish Date: April 1, 2015, 4:15 am


    Read More Read More


  • Bass Tips

    Beginning Bass Lessons

    Publish Date: July 25, 2015, 1:00 pm


    Read More Read More


  • Ads