Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Old Player Making a Come Back

1. Default Old Player Making a Come Back

Hey all my name is Willy Weyland and I started playing bass in 1966 while in high school in a rock band. I had a Gibson OB3 and a Vox Super Beatle for gear. Well all was going excellent, we even got on Happening 68 battle of the bands and opened for Mitch Rider and the Detroit Wheels at 2 concerts. However when the Vietnam war came along and they drew my number, so off I went. While I was in basic training in the army my stupid no I should say insane brother burned down the house and that was the end of my gear. So I didn't play again for 50 years and now that I am retired I am into your 20 lesson CDs. Excellent work BTW. If anyone out there has a vox super beatle I would consider buying it. Right now need to get some surgery on my right hand for carpel tunnel and a herniated disk at L3, L4 and L5. So the pills I am taking for my back and hand pain seems to be impacting my forming new pathways in my brain. Besides the opiates which I am detoxing off of now (going to surgery) and thins seem to be getting better with my brain forming mew synopsis. But I am still slow I am down from 200 mg of methadone to 120 today. Other than the opiate is there anything else I can do to help my brain? I am 63 years old now but once I start something I see it all the way through. I am on lesson 5 now. I hope to find a band soon and the 3 of the 6 guys I played with in high school are still playing. I practice with them when I can. Anyway thought I would introduce myself and start looking for a vox super beatle. One on Ebay but it is the wrong model. Well have a good day and play your hearts out. I am having a blast again just need a band now. Even got a 5 string Fender American Standard Precision Bass. It only has one set of pickups and I was wonder if another set of pickups can be added to it. I live in Salt Lake City, Utah. Play your hearts out. Sorry I am so gabby. See ya Willy