+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Zoom B3 FX pedal

Default Zoom B3 FX pedal

A while back I obtained a Fender B-Dec 30 amp and was very pleased with it's performance. I like all the built in effects, but have now realized that 30 watts just isn't enough for me. I realized that I was being too aggressive with my plucking and decided the best way to change that would be by cranking up the amp and using a much lighter touch. The B-Dec just didn't have the oomph I wanted, even at full volume. I tried a 100 watt Ampeg Micro-CL stack and was very disappointed. It didn't have the juice I was expecting from 100 watts and, more importantly, didn't sound good to my ears. So, I exchanged it for the 200 watt Ampeg SVT Micro stack, which I like very much. The downside was, I lost all the spiffy effects from the B-Dec. I am a total novice in the FX arena, so I did a bit of research, and decided to give the Zoom B3 a whirl. I chose this unit because it seemed to be very simple to use, yet appeared to have lots of flexibility and a nice graphical user interface. It was a good choice for me. It is very simple to set up and use, and with the graphic interface, I was able to get the sounds I wanted quick and easy. And this sucker has loads of sounds available, along with numerous other features. I can be powered by batteries or ac, and comes with the ac adapter. It has more features than I will ever use and is a super shiny red color to boot!!! Seriously, if you want a lot of cool sounds, some very usable and some just for fun, along with a lot of cool built in features, check out the Zoom B3.

https://www.zoom-na.com/products/gui...imulator-pedal

Good choice!

I've already got one. Love it. So many options for speaker reproduction and sound effects.

- low life -